• England's Euro 2012 Group • England squad • England World Cup qualifiers • Euro 2012 fixtures • World Cup draw •


England Euro 2012 group
England World Cup qualifiers
England U21s
2014 World Cup draw
2014 World Cup timetable
2014 Europe qualifiers
2014 Asia qualifying
2014 CONMEBOL qualifying
2014 CONCACAF qualifiers
2014 Africa qualifiers
2014 Oceania qualifiers
2014 World Cup flights
Euro 2012 qualifying
2011 U21 Euro Championship
Book shop
England hats
England shop
2010 World Cup
Euro 2008
African Nations Cup
World Cup 2014
Euro 2012
Rugby World Cup
Sports timetables
Links and stuff
Confederations cup
Asian cup
Privacy policy

Bobby Robson quotes
Brian Clough quotes
David Beckham quotes
Des Lynam quotes
Glenn Hoddle quotes
Gordon Strachan quotes
Harry Redknapp quotes
Ian Holloway quotes
Jimmy Greaves quotes
Jimmy Hill quotes
John Motson quotes
Kevin Keegan quotes
Mick McCarthy quotes
Neil Warnock quotes
Ron Atkinson quotes
Roy Keane quotes
Terry Venables quotes


2014 World Cup draw details

The final 2014 World Cup was be held in Bahia, Brazil on 6th December 2013.

Group A Group B Group C Group D
A1 - Brazil B1 - Spain C1 - Colombia D1 - Uruguay
A2 - Croatia B2 - Netherlands C2 - Greece D2 - Costa Rica
A3 - Mexico B3 - Chile C3 - Ivory Coast D3 - ENGLAND
A4 - Cameroon B4 - Australia C4 - Japan D4 - Italy
Group E Group F Group G Group H
E1 - Switzerland F1 - Argentina G1 - Germany H1 - Belgium
E2 - Ecuador F2 - Bosnia Herzegovina G2 - Portugal H2 - Algeria
E3 - France F3 - Iran G3 - Ghana H3 - Russia
E4 - Honduras F4 - Nigeria G4 - USA H4 - South Korea


The 2014 World Cup qualifiers draw was held in Rio de Janeiro on 30th July 2011. The draw will determined the qualifying groups for the 2014 Brazil World Cup.

Europe - 53 European nations were split into eight groups of six and one group of five.

Each group winner will qualify for the finals in Brazil with the eight best runners up from the group stages being drawn into four two-legged knockout fixtures.

Europe 2014 World Cup qualifying groups:

Group A ] Group B ] Group C ] Group D ] Group E ] Group F ] Group G ] Group H ] Group I ]

Group A: Croatia, Serbia, Belgium, Scotland, Macedonia, Wales

Group B: Italy, Denmark, Czech Republic, Bulgaria, Armenia, Malta

Group C: Germany, Sweden, Republic of Ireland, Austria, Faroe Islands, Kazakhstan

Group D: Holland, Turkey, Hungary, Romania, Estonia, Andorra

Group E: Norway, Slovenia, Switzerland, Albania, Cyprus, Iceland

Group F: Portugal, Russia, Israel, Northern Ireland, Azerbaijan, Luxembourg

Group G: Greece, Slovakia, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Lithuania, Latvia, Liechtenstein

Group H: ENGLAND, Montenegro, Ukraine, Poland, Moldova, San Marino

Group I: Spain, France, Belarus, Georgia, Finland

Asia 2014 World Cup qualifying groups

Group A ] Group B ] Group C ] Group D ] Group E ]

Group A: China, Jordan, Iraq, Singapore

Group B: South Korea, Kuwait, United Arab Emirates, Lebanon

Group C: Japan, Uzbekistan, Syria, North Korea (Syria expelled and replaced by Tajikistan)

Group D: Australia, Saudi Arabia, Oman, Thailand

Group E: Iran, Qatar, Bahrain, Indonesia

Africa 2014 World Cup qualifying round 1 knockout phase

Team 1

Aggregate Result

Team 2

1st leg

2nd leg

Somalia 0-5 Ethiopia 0-0 0-5
Equatorial Guinea 4-0 Madagascar 2-0 2-0
Chad 2-2 Tanzania* 1-2 1-0
Lesotho* 2-2 Burundi 1-0 1-2
Sao Tome and Principe 1-6 Congo 0-5 1-1
Seychelles 0-7 Kenya 0-3 0-4
Djibouti 0-8 Namibia 0-4 0-4
Comoros 1-5 Mozambique 0-1 1-4
Eritrea 2-4 Rwanda 1-1 1-3
Guinea-Bissau 1-2 Togo 1-1 0-1
Swaziland 2-8 DR Congo 1-3 1-5
Mauritius Mauritius withdrew Liberia    

Somalia v Ethiopia, Equatorial Guinea v Madagascar, Chad v Tanzania, Lesotho v Burundi, Sao Tome and Principe v Congo, Seychelles v Kenya, Djibouti v Namibia, Comoros v Mozambique, Eritrea v Rwanda, Guinea-Bissau v Togo, Swaziland v DR Congo, Mauritius v Liberia

Round 2 Group phase

Group A ] Group B ] Group C ] Group D ] Group E ] Group F ] Group G ] Group H ] Group I ] Group J ]

Group A: South Africa, Botswana, Central African Republic, Ethiopia

Group B: Tunisia, Cape Verde, Sierra Leone, Equatorial Guinea

Group C: Ivory Coast, Morocco, Gambia, Tanzania

Group D: Ghana, Zambia, Sudan, Lesotho

Group E: Burkina Faso, Gabon, Niger, Congo

Group F: Nigeria, Malawi, Kenya, Namibia

Group G: Egypt, Guinea, Zimbabwe, Mozambique

Group H: Algeria, Mali, Benin, Rwanda

Group I: Cameroon, Libya, Togo, DR Congo

Group J: Senegal, Uganda, Angola, Liberia

South America 2014 World Cup qualifiers

A full fixture schedule for South America will appear here as soon as it is announced.

North and Central America 2014 World Cup qualifiers Round 2

Group A ] Group B ] Group C ] Group D ] Group E ] Group F ]

Group A: El Salvador, Suriname, Cayman Islands, Dominican Republic

Group B: Trinidad and Tobago, Guyana, Barbados, Bermuda

Group C: Panama, Dominica, Nicaragua, Bahamas (Bahamas have since pulled out)

Group D: Canada, St. Kitts and Nevis, Puerto Rico, Saint Lucia

Group E: Grenada, Guatemala, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Belize

Group F: Haiti, Antigua and Barbuda, Curacao, US Virgin Islands

Round 3 qualifying groups

Round 3 Group 1 ] Round 3 Group 2 ] Round 3 Group 3 ]

Group 1: USA, Jamaica, Winner Group E, Winner Group F

Group 2: Mexico, Costa Rica, Winner Group A, Winner Group B

Group 3: Honduras, Cuba, Winner Group D, Winner Group C

Oceania 2014 World Cup qualifying Round 1

American Samoa, Cook Islands, Samoa, Tonga

Round 2 qualifying groups

Group A: Vanuatu, New Caledonia, Round 1 winner, Tahiti

Group B: Fiji, New Zealand, Solomon Islands, Papua New Guinea